saving my sanity with silly games

While me and Em were bombing around the hills of the Haliburton highlands, Em (being the queen of the car game that she is) suggested creating an alphabetical playlist of songs with women’s names in them. We did pretty well for a couple of chicks sans google, but we’re both a smidge audiophillic. Today, as my tools keep breaking and because I’m a huge big nerd, I decided to make a new one.

It was kinda fun to plug in song titles only to find alternatives to the tunes I was actually looking for on grooveshark. I tossed in many of those just because they were funny (ICP!?!?!).

Insane, freneticness below:

Amanda – Boston

Betty Lou’s Gettin’ Out Tonight – Bob Seger

Caroline Says – Lou Reed

Delilah – Tom Jones

Emma – Imagine Dragons

Fiona’s Song – Bozzwell

Guinevere – Eli Young Band

Henrietta – The Fratellis

Iris – The Breeders

Judy is a Punk – The Ramones

Kimberly – Patti Smith

Luka – Suzanne Vegas

Martha – Tom Waits

Nadine – Chuck Berry

Olivia – Washed Out

Polythene Pam – The Beatles

Quana – Inuit Vocal Game – Artist not Listed (I *actually* had to search for this one)

Rio – Duran Duran

Sylvia’s Mother – Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show

Tessie – Dropkick Murphys

Ursula 1000 – Thievery Corporation

Vera Lee – Insane Clown Posse

Tomorrow, Wendy – Concrete Blonde

Xena Theme – ? (I couldn’t be arsed to look it up)

Be My Yoko Ono – Barenakes Ladies

Zoe Jane – Staind



Leave a comment