happy thoughts for not-so-happy times

I’ve had some pretty heavy shit going on in my life that leaves me feeling less-than-motivated and less-than-energetic and generally just less-than. Ugh. It’s all surmountable, but it also takes time and in the meantime it’s all kind of kicking up a lot of emotional dust that I’m sifting through slowly, but not enjoying one little bit.

As such, I thought I’d punk a page from the book blog of this lovely person and find some time each week to mindfully reflect upon some of the really good shit I have in my life. Here are a couple-few things bringing a smile to my silly face on the daily:

my back porch

There are few things I’d rather do on a lazy weekend morning than hang out in this space with its wee side garden…

IMG_3488[1]

hostas and forget-me-nots and hibiscus and rosemary and basil and parsley and papavers and silly logs and farm rock, oh my!

its wee kitchen garden…

IMG_3478[1]

its table full of plants…

IMG_3596[1]

IMG_3558[1]

(yes, I make myself bouquets of flowers and greens from the gardens – I like pretty)

IMG_3603[1]

IMG_3416[1]

I’m often found hangin’ with this silly creature…

IMG_3486[1]

Also with this one…

IMG_3602[1]

And generally lookin’ a bit like this…

IMG_3512[1]

Out here I spend a lot of time watching the world go by, cooking, drawing, reading, thinking, chatting with friends, making new friends, cuddling critters,  listening to music from the jam space next door or from the pipers at the armoury, and engaging in all manner of delightful things.

I did have a list of things I was going to start this with, but I think this has been enough of a happy trip for one post, so I’ll leave it at this.

Happy Sunday, kittens.

Leave a Reply

