feelin’ the introvert love

it’s no secret that I’ve been a bit of a hermit over the last year. I’m not entirely sure why that is so, but I know that my intolerance for discomfort is largely at play and the stupidly extreme, unpredictable weather patterns don’t help. I just need to be some place that doesn’t dip past -10 C or above 25 C and fuck the fucking humidex. I’ve also come to appreciate home more. I had a lovely love placate my angsty heart not too long ago by saying “why wouldn’t you want to be at home? you pay most of your monies for that home. all of your toys are there. it’s HOME.” and yes. it is home and I’ve been devoting a hell of a lot of brain space to it, but that’s another post for another time.

somehow, though, social media is my knight in shining social butterfly armour. in the last little while, I’ve had a number of friends use it to reach out and let me know that I’m missed or new friends reach out to say “hey, let’s do a thing because I’d like to get to know you better!” and how cool is that? how nice is it to be missed or thought of?

it is very, very nice.

last night the mister and I went to function at the home of a very talented new artist friend and holy hell, did my ego get buffed. I ran into some folks I hadn’t seen in a very long time and was greeted with hugs and love and genuine “I’ve MISSED you!” and I got to know new artist friend better and have her pass along some love from another new friend about how and who I am in my writing style and was asked by another new friend to scope some music he’s written and offer up some lyrics to go with it.

like, dudes, these people barely know me, but are entrusting me with everything from helping them create an online presence for their various endeavors to writing songs with them.

my mind is blown.

I’m totally gloating right now.

I’m not even sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

